Acknowledgement from IFoA Presidential Team

Further to my email to the IFoA Council on 25 February (actually sent in the early hours of 26 Feb, https://improveifoa.wordpress.com/2021/02/26/email-to-ifoa-council-25-feb-2021/), I received an acknowledgement this morning, as follows:

Dear Patrick

I refer to your email below to [name of Corporate Secretary]. I believe that you have already received a separate acknowledgement of your email to the Disciplinary Board. This will be considered by the Board, as the body responsible for the independent oversight of the disciplinary process, shortly.

I wanted also to reassure you that your note to [name of Corporate Secretary] below has also been received, on behalf of Council, by the Presidential team, and to thank you for taking the time to provide this considered input, which we value and appreciate.

I hope that you are keeping well.

Best regards

[Name]

[Full name]

General Counsel

Institute and Faculty of Actuaries

[Telephone number]

The note from me to the Corporate Secretary referred to above was this email (sent in the early hours of 26 February, with a copy of my letter to the Disciplinary Board):

Subject: For IFOA Council FW: Letter to IFoA Disciplinary Board 25 Feb 2021 with concerns

Dear [name of Corporate Secretary]

I hope you are well.  Please forward this to all IFoA Council members. I hope there is sufficient time for this to be included in the Council papers pack for the next meeting on 11 March: this is the letter I notified the President and President Elect about on Twitter a few days ago.

Kind regards

Patrick

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started