Email to IFoA Council 25 Feb 2021

Public and non confidential

Dear IFoA Council members

Please find below for information a copy of a letter sent earlier today to the IFoA’s Disciplinary Board.  I would like to draw Council members’ attention in particular to concerns 1, 3 and 9 which in my opinion seriously undermine the IFoA’s Member Value Proposition.  In my opinion Concerns 1 and 2 also raise governance issues.

I do not necessarily expect a reply from you, given that I am no longer a member, but I am likely, given my strong past association with the IFoA (together with the ball and chain that being a Respondent amounts to!), to continue to take an interest.

It would be a great pity if the very good work that has been done by the Executive and volunteers in recent years (to improve the quality of services to members wherever their location) is to be undone by very heavy mental health stress and financial risk from changes to the operation of the Disciplinary Scheme; changes which in my view have not been properly discussed and indeed which members do not appear to have been informed about.

Kind regards

Patrick

One thought on “Email to IFoA Council 25 Feb 2021

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started